Board Members

MEAG Power is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors that meets monthly. Members are elected to three-year terms by an elections committee, which consists of one representative from each Participant community. All Board members volunteer their time.

  • Steve A. Rentfrow, Chairman - General Manager, Crisp County Power Commission
  • Gregory P. Thompson, Vice-Chairman - Mayor of Monroe
  • Larry L. Guest, Secretary-Treasurer - Mayor of Elberton
  • Patrick C. Bowie, Jr., Utility Director, LaGrange
  • L. Keith Brady, Mayor of Newnan
  • Terrell D. Jacobs, City Manager, Douglas
  • R. Steve "Thunder" Tumlin, Mayor of Marietta
  • Larry M. Vickery, General Manager, Calhoun Utilities
  • William J. Yearta, Mayor of Sylvester